Shah Rukh Khan, Katrina Kaif, Pitbull To Perform At IPL Opening Ceremony

Speculations were rife regarding the star performances at this year’s Indian Premiere Legaue’s (IPL) opening ceremony and now we hear that celebs, who will perform at the gala event, have been finalised.

This year, the opening ceremony will be organised by Shah Rukh Khan’s company and buzz has it that Katrina Kaif, SRK and international rapper Pitbull will perform at the do. It was earlier reported that pop sensation Jennifer Lopez  and Priyanka Chopra will perform at the event however, it doesn’t seem to be happening now.

Shah Rukh is presently on an IPL high as his team Kolkata Knight Riders lifted the winner’s trophy, last year. The inaugural ceremony will be held on April 2, 2013 at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata.